catday

Today is one of those “cat days” where I meow around my apartment, padding around in what I wore to bed and work from the comfort of my big duvet. I’m currently retooling a project that I’ll pitch to a network next week.

Ah. The joys of being freelance! I just had a thirty minute catnap to recharge the old creative juices.

I have a long list of to-do’s for the week that are still undone. When I look at it, I wish I had an office job again. There’s something about having to report in to a “place of work” that makes me more energetic and helps me to get more done. The pressure of a looming boss, the deadlines, the factor of time.

When you’re a cat, all the days bleed into one. I imagine.

Sometimes I wonder if I had a partner (or a “boyfriend”), the perfect man would motivate me to get more done. However, in practice, that’s never been my experience. You never know, the winds could change… Stranger things have happened.

For now, I gotta get back to work. Rent doesn’t pay itself…

-e

Leave a comment

Filed under other news

Leave a Reply

