#78 blind date #2 of ten update #2

The IJL women called me this week to reschedule my blind date with “D”.  He’s back in town and raring to meet up.

I am 100% positive I know him already and that our paths have crossed countless times over the last eight years.  I work in a small industry and there’s only one D fitting his description… 

I’ll find out if I’m right tomorrow night.  6:30pm drinks down in the business district.

What to wear, what to wear?  I’m thinking of the black dress I have on in my “About” photo… but I dunno. Too dressy?  I’m just not in the mood for jeans.  Even if I do dress them up.

Expect an update post-date.

-e

1 Comment

Filed under 101 in 1001 days, stretching out of my comfort zone

One response to “#78 blind date #2 of ten update #2

  1. Elaine Benes

    Can’t wait to hear about the date! I think the black dress is a great choice.

Leave a Reply

