life! a recap of recent events

Life has been insanely busy.  I know people say that a lot, but it’s true!  It’s really true.  I’ve been working 14-16 hour days for the last four weeks, along with planning and then executing a fabulous bridal shower for my BFF who is getting married next week.

Ack!  NEXT WEEK!  Less than a week, actually.  The big day is November 30th and yours truly is the Maid Of Honor.  So not ready for that.  I have my dress, shoes, bra, etc.  But I need to get a super-sucker-in-of-all-things-flabby, and I need to write my speech.

In other news, I had a big chat with the IJL ladies to set them straight on what kind of man I’m generally attracted to.  Suffice to say I haven’t heard boo from them in a few weeks.

I bought a new camera so I can finally take and post photos of all my crafty projects.

And… by the end of the year, I should be a third of the way towards my financial goal!  As for my other goals and 101 Things In 1001 Days… well, there’s much work to be done on that front.  Work and focus!

-e

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

