in the meantime

Okay. So I’m gonna sound pretty cheesey, but…

I’ve been reading “In The Meantime” by Iyanla VanZant (go ahead, permission to gag), and I gotta tell you it’s really helping me to see my personal life (and even my professional life) in a new light.

2008 has NOT lived up to the promise made in every single Capricorn “year ahead” forecast I read.  But that’s neither here nor there. The year is still not over and I feel like…

Well, I feel freshly scrubbed.

I’m tired of bitching about the crappy blind dates I’ve been on and I’m ready to admit the frustration starts with me. I need to adjust my attitude. Hopefully the quality of my future IJL blind dates will change for the better as a direct result.

I’m done with the alternative.

Will report back to let you know my progress.

-e

Leave a comment

Filed under 101 in 1001 days, other news, stretching out of my comfort zone

Leave a Reply

