new fabric stash

I should really change the name of my blog to “Confessions of a Fabricholic” instead of Frostitute.  My love affair with cloth continues to burn strong.  My obsession with frosting is on the wane.  My waist line is better.

Fact:  I cannot go into my local fabric store without buying something.  I affectionately refer to the store owner as my “dealer.”  She thinks it’s amusing and no doubt, she felt the pinch when I was away in Thailand.

Here’s what I’ve added to my stash.  Some selections from Anna Griffith’s new line:

new Anna Griffin (& misc) stash

new Anna Griffin (& misc) stash

I don’t know why, but I’m on a red and white kick lately.  With everything.  At the beginning of February, I bought new bedding from Ikea in white with a red floral print.  Valentine’s had nothing to do with it.  I’ve been prowling through my apartment and as I look around, I see this trend has been brewing for quite some time.  My cherry red Kitchen Aid mixer, the cherry print napkins, apron, cookware… the list goes on.

So no surprise that the trend has now hit my bedroom.  What can I say, I’m really attracted to bright and clear colors right now!  It must be a herald of a new and exciting chapter in my life.  At least that’s how I’m looking at it today.

-e

1 Comment

Filed under crafts, quilting

One response to “new fabric stash

  1. Elaine Benes

    And if I’m not mistaken, you also have a new red and white bra!

Leave a Reply

